Quick (modern) Quilling

In my last quilling class . . . .

we created a beautifully mellow backdrop for some modern quilled flowers.

We simply
* punched some circles (3 sizes)
* distressed the edges of all the circles
* cut and distressed the backing paper, then adhered to the front of the folded card
* quilled some loose coils
* glued the ends and then scrunched them between our fingers
* attached them to the circles
* drew some stalks and leaves with a gel pen and then went over the stems with kindy glitz
Voila!

Simple & Gorgeous. Better still, quick to replicate and make a few for emergencies.

3 responses to “Quick (modern) Quilling

  1. gorgeous card Pia, definitely need to learn how to do this, very inspiring. Today is a day of crafting for me xx

  2. Jenn Gruending

    How cute are they. So much more appealing for me to attempt than traditional quilling.

    • ameliedesigns

      Thanks Jenn. You should see these quilled flowers on a scrap page. Totally gorgeous! It adds the smallest height, yet changes the page entirely. I’ve got to get my A into G and post my next few designs as I think you’ll flip out when you see the modern pergamano! 😉

Leave a comment